Aggressive, Affordable Tempe Lawyer 24/7 for Child Molestation Charges

If you or a loved one has been accused of child molestation, it’s time to act. A child molestation conviction will follow you for the rest of your life. Mandatory notifications and online databases will prevent you from ever putting the experience behind you. Strangers will know and neighbors will shun you. Law enforcement will always have you in their crosshairs, and you’ll feel unable to escape from suspicion.

Types of Arizona Child Molestation Charges

In Arizona, child molestation involves intentionally or knowingly engaging in sexual contact with a child under the age of 15. Another law prohibits continuous sexual abuse, which is defined as engaging in three or more sexual acts with a child under the age of 15. Both are considered class 2 felonies. The crime of sexual abuse, which involves sexual contact with the female breast when the child is under the age of 15, is a class 3 felony.

The prison terms for convictions are steep. Child molestation carries a range of 10 to 24 years in prison – and 21 to 35 years if there’s been a previous conviction. Sexual abuse carries a minimum of 2-1/2 years and a maximum of 7-1/2 years. Because these are considered Dangerous Crimes Against Children (DCAC), sentences cannot be reduced and probation is not possible. If there’s a conviction on multiple counts, the sentences must be served consecutively – one after the other – which often translates to a life sentence.

Beating a Child Molestation Charge in Tempe or Surrounding Cities

There are many ways to win a child molestation case in Arizona, as well as ways to get the charges reduced and penalties minimized. Some of the most common defenses Paul Ramos uses are:

  • Challenging the accuser’s identification, suggesting mistaken identity
  • Positing that the accuser was coached to allege molestation
  • Suggesting that another adult committed the molestation
  • Pointing out that the accuser regularly lies about other people
  • Arguing that the touching was accidental
  • Charging bias on the part of the police interviewer
  • Arguing that the prosecutor has no DNA evidence
  • Pointing out that the child suffered do discernable physical injury
  • Producing results of a private polygraph test

Paul Ramos Gets Tempe Child Molestation Charges Dropped & Reduced

If you’ve been accused of child molestation, the time to act is NOW. You need an attorney by your side – but not just any attorney. Paul Ramos has been fighting and winning child molestation cases for 23 years.

We have a solid track record of getting child molestation charges dismissed in Phoenix, Chandler, Mesa, and cities and towns across Arizona. We’re standing by, ready to help you navigate Arizona’s complex criminal justice system.

Call us. We’ll deliver the aggressive defense you deserve and fight to prevent you from being convicted of a crime that will turn your life upside down.

If you’ve been arrested for child molestation in Tempe, call lawyer Paul Ramos at (480) 247-8558 for a free, confidential case evaluation.

Arrested or charged?

Don’t talk to the police without the presence of an attorney.

DUI OR CRIMINAL CONVICTION?

Avoid the long lasting repercussion of a conviction.

don’t plead guilty!

There are many ways to beat charges and get penalties reduced.

GET A FREE CASE EVALUATION

Call or message our law firm 24/7/365.

Mr. Ramos managed to make it as bearable as possible, and provided an excellent result that will allow me to live my life. Throughout the process, I was never given any reason to doubt his skill or integrity. He pursued all possible legal routes to benefit me, and was always just a call away. I would recommend him to anyone, and I trust him completely. I hope you never have to face felony charges, but if you do, you will be satisfied indeed if Mr. Ramos represents you. He's awesome!!!” – John Sumner, Scottsdale AZ

Case Results

PAUL RAMOS HAS WON 1000'S OF CRIMINAL & DUI CASES IN ARIZONA. HERE ARE JUST A FEW RECENT VICTORIES:
  • DUI .11, Maricopa County – No jail/Reduced to Reckless
  • Domestic Violence, Phoenix – Charges Dismissed
  • Aggravated Assault, Maricopa County – Not Guilty
  • Extreme DUI, Maricopa County – Not Guilty
  • Felony Theft, Maricopa County – Not Guilty

Call For a Free Consultation, 24 Hours At 480.247.8558 If you have to leave a message, we'll contact you promptly!